Nestled in the heart of Huntsville, Utah, The Old Fire Station is a beautiful, enclosed venue for gatherings such as weddings, wedding receptions, business meetings, family and school reunions, and other functions. The 1,000 square foot barn-red station boasts 25 foot tall vaulted ceilings, with beautiful trusses, light fixtures, and handcrafted woodwork with reclaimed materials and sustainable beetle-kill ponderosa pine.
Outside the station, guests can enjoy an acre of beautifully kept grounds mostly shaded by large trees. Throughout the grounds, Huntsville Square offers an beautiful decor, highlighting the rich farming heritage of the community. Venue features include, an outdoor stage; a 1,200 square foot dance floor deck; and a gazebo. Huntsville Square offers tables and chairs for events.
The Old Fire Station in Huntsville was originally constructed on the north shores of Pineview Reservoir where it was used by the U.S. Bureau of Reclamation as a double garage. In 1959, Huntsville Town purchased, remodeled, and moved the station to the center of town (current location).
Once in Huntsville, the Weber County Fire Department stationed a 1936 Mack fire truck in the station. The location served as a meeting place for a volunteer fire crew of about 20 men for many years.
The fire station was later used by Huntsville Town as a yard shed to house park maintenance equipment. The building fell out of use when Huntsville Town built a new town shed in 2013.
Huntsville Square purchased the old fire station in March of 2015 and immediately began rebuilding the old fire station into a larger structure. The new structure with a barn red exterior, was built to emulate the style of old fashioned fire stations in America during the early to mid 1900s.
Much of the material used in the new structure was reclaimed from the old structure. the interior wainscoting is the original corrugated metal roof from the old station; the peaks inside the fire station consist of the original white siding; and much of the interior trim is constructed from rough-cut timbers that served as the old studs and joists in the original station.